Adobe has announced an open call for entries to the annual Adobe Design Achievement Awards (ADAA) 2016.

The awards are a global digital media competition open to all student animators, motion graphics creators, photographers, illustrators, graphic designers, web, app and game designers. The competition has 14 categories this year, that are divided into three segments: Fine Art, Commercial and Social Impact.

Project submissions should be created using Adobe software and are open to both individuals and group entries. The judging panel of internationally renowned industry experts will select the 14 Category Winners, along with one winning entry for the Asia-Pacific (APAC) Regional Award.

Last year's 2015 ADAA winners .

Last year’s 2015 ADAA winners .

Competition winners will receive a 12-month Adobe Creative Cloud subscription, and an invitation to attend ‘2016 Adobe MAX’ conference this November in San Diego, USA. More importantly, winners will also receive a year-long mentorship from an industry leader within their category – which is by far the most beneficial of all the prizes.

“For the past 16 years, Adobe Design Achievement Awards has been helping talented students all over the world launch their careers in the creative industry. With the opportunity to receive global exposure, we encourage Australian students to share their creative works,” said Chris Skelton, Adobe Managing Director for Australia and New Zealand. “We are looking forward to seeing more future creative professionals from Australia showcase their talents again this year at ADAA.”

Submissions deadline is June 19, 2016.

For more info, along with entry regulations and requirements, check:

Excerpts from Press Release.

Be first to comment